Skip to content ↓

Snaith Primary School

School Staff

All of our staff firmly believe that the key to successful education is positive relationships.

Our staff create a very welcoming and happy environment for you and your child. Please always feel free to come and ask us if you are unsure or worried about something, or indeed if you have something to celebrate with us!


Mrs Calpin 

Head Teacher    


Mrs Calpin is our Head Teacher. 

As part of this role, she is our hard working Assessment Leader as well as liaising with Miss Timney as Deputy Child Protection Leader.    

Mr Pickering

Assistant Head Teacher    


Mr Pickering is one of our Assistant Head Teachers.

He is also a Year 5 Teacher as well as being our enthusiastic Maths Leader.    

Miss Todd

Assistant Head Teacher    


Miss Todd is also one of our Assistant Head Teachers. She is a Year 2 teacher as well as leading art and languages in the school.

Miss Timney 

Special Educational Needs Coordinator

Child Protection Leader


Miss Timney is our Special Educational Needs Leader and Child Protection Leader.

She is also kept busy as one of our Year 2 Teachers and Phonics Leader.   


 Foundation Stage One - Nursery    

Mrs Schmidt

Mrs Twist

Mrs Kellett

Mrs McKiernan

Mrs Schmidt and Mrs Twist are our teachers in Nursery. They work closely with Mrs Kellett and Mrs McKiernan to support our Nursery children. Mrs Twist is also our Music Leader.

Foundation Stage Two - Reception    


Mrs McDermott

 Mrs Spencer


Mrs McDermott is our Early Years Leader, coordinating both Nursery and Reception.  She is also a Reception Teacher. The children also work with Mrs Spencer. Mrs McDermott is also a Teacher Governor and the Educational Visits Leader in school.   

Mrs Emerson



Year One and Year Two

Mrs Agar

Miss Whyley

Miss Timney

Mrs Peavoy

Mrs Stevenson

Mrs Maule

Mrs Colby

Mrs Selkirk



Miss Todd

Mrs Gilbert



Mrs Agar is one of our Year 1 Teachers. She works closely with Mrs Stevenson and is also our History and Geography Leader. Miss Whyley is our other lovely Year 1 teacher and is also our Religious Education Leader and works with Mrs Gilbert to coordinate the School Council. 

Miss Timney has a Year 2 class with Mrs Peavoy and is supported by Miss Colby. Miss Timney is our wonderful SENCO and phonics leader and Mrs Peavoy is also the Safety Squad Leader, including areas such as e-safety and road safety.

Our Year Two teacher is Miss Todd who is ably supported by Mrs Gilbert. Miss Todd is our Assistant Headteacher, and KS1 Leader as well as being our brilliant Website Leader, Art and Modern Foreign Languages Leader. Mrs Selkirk works in  and 2 to support the children. Mrs Selkirk also works alongside Miss Timney to support her in her SENCO role.   


Year Three  

Mr Clarkson

Mrs Millard

Miss Atkinson 

Mrs Hillam

Mrs McEnroe

 Mrs Knight


Mr Clarkson shares his delightful class with Mrs Millard this year and is supported by Mrs HillamMiss Atkinson is our other Year 3 teacher and is supported by Mrs Knight. Miss Atkinson is our enthusiastic Science Leader, and Mrs Millard is our enthusiastic singing teacher.

Year Four

Mrs Clarkson

Ms Richardson 

 Mrs Sherlock

Mrs McLaughlin

Mrs Outhwaite

  Mrs Thornton


Mrs Clarkson, Mrs Sherlock and Ms Richardson are our Year 4 Teachers, supported in class by Mrs McLaughlin, Mrs Outhwaite,  and Mrs Thornton. Mrs Clarkson our Modern Foreign Languages subject coordinator.

Ms Richardson works hard to lead Physical Education in our school as well as being an S.S.C.O. (School Sports Coordinator), coordinating sports provision and training for our local cluster of schools.    

Mrs Sherlock is our Lower KS2 Leader. She is also the More Able Leader and works as an SLE (Specialist Leader for Education), advising other schools in this area. Mrs Sherlock is Quality Mark Leader for areas such as the Basic Skills Award and Investors in Pupils.    

Year 5

Miss Jackson

Mr Pickering

Mrs Henderson

Mrs Thompson

Mrs Willsher

Mrs Gilson



Mrs Dickens


Miss Jackson is one of our Year 5 Teachers, alongside Mr Pickering.  They work closely with Mrs Thompson, Mrs Willsher, Mrs Henderson and Mrs DickensMrs Gilson is a sports specialist who teachers P.E. throughout the school during the teachers planning time. 

Year 6

Mr Constantine 

Miss Howson

Mrs Radmall

Mrs McEnroe

Mr Constantine and Miss Howson are our Year Six Teachers, supported in class by Mrs McEnroe andMrs Radmall. Mr Constantine is also our Computing Leader and supports Ms Richardson in her role as S.S.C.O.

Miss Howson is our English Leader, looking after Reading, Writing and G.P.S. (Grammar, Punctuation and Spelling).    

Our Admin and Clerical Staff

Mrs Wharam

Mrs Ford

Mrs Chesworth

Mrs Wharam is our School Secretary, providing a friendly link between home and school life and supporting Mrs Calpin in her role.

Mrs Ford is our School Business Manager.  Her role involves ensuring that school funds are spent efficiently to guarantee high-quality resources throughout the school.

Mrs Chesworth provides Administration Support in the school office.  This includes coordinating the admissions to Before and After School Clubs, ordering stock and coordinating School Dinners.

Our Premises Staff


Mrs Mangan 

Miss Bliss



Mrs Mangan leads our premises team, ably supported by Miss Bliss.

They work hard to ensure that our school and grounds are kept to the highest standards. They regularly leave our children messages to praise how clean and tidy the classrooms and cloakrooms are!

Our Catering Staff

 Mrs Lockwood  

Mrs Sailes

Mrs Butterill

Miss Trevor

Mrs Lockwood leads our catering team. She is ably supported by Mrs Sails and Mrs Trevor to produce our delicious school meals.

Our Midday Supervisors

Mrs Selkirk

Mrs Willsher

Mrs Emerson

Mrs Hall


Mrs Henderson

Mrs Kenny

Mrs Knight

Mrs McEnroe



Miss McLaughlin

Mrs Thornton



Mrs Selkirk leads our team of Midday Supervisors to organise calm and happy lunchtimes in school. Our Midday Supervisor team includes  Mrs Emerson, Mrs Hall, Mrs Harper, Mrs Harrison, Mrs Kenny, Mrs Knight, Mrs McEnroe, Miss McLaughlin, Mrs Thornton and Mrs Willsher.